The Executive Board, the Advisory Board, the Chair of each National Committees and the President of each Member Associations will constitute the Governing Board of NAINA. A non-nurse or lay person may be invited to serve as a guest from the community at large. This person will serve in an advisory capacity with no decision making authority or voting rights.


President:  Agnes Therady, RN, MSN, MBA, NEA-BC, FACHE, PhD
Executive VP:  Lydia H Albuquerque, DNP, APN, ACNP-BC, CCRN
Vice President:  Mary Abraham Santhi, BSN, RN
Secretary:  Letha M. Joseph, MSN, DNP, APRN, AGPCNP-BC
Treasurer: Pauline J Alookaran BSc, MSc (A)

Agnes Therady

Lydia Albuquerque
Executive Vice President

Mary Abraham Santhi
Vice President

Letha Joseph

Pauline Alookaran


Jackie Michael, PhD, APRN, WHNP-BC(Chair)
Sara Gabriel, MSN, MBA, RN
Solymole Kuruvilla, PhD, MSN, APRN, ANP-C
Omana Simon, DNP, MSN, ANP-C

Jackie Michael
Advisory Board

Sara Gabriel
Advisory Board

Solymole Kuruvilla
Advisory Board

Omana Simon
Advisory Board


Advance Practice Registered Nurses:  Rachel Koshy, DNP, ANP, NP-C
Awards /Scholarship:  Lilly Anickat, MSN, RN, CCRN                  
Bylaws:  Rachel Zachariah, RN, PhD  
Communications:   Suja Thomas, MSN. Ed., RN, CWOCN
Editorial and Journal:  Laly Joseph, DVM, DNP, MSN, APRN, CNE, ANP- BC
Election:  Mary Philip, BSN, MSA, RN, CNOR
Membership:  Haridas Thankappan, MBA, BSN, RN, CNN, CPHQ         
Professional Development/Education Committee:  Alphonsa Rahman, DNP, RN, CNS 
Research/Grant:  Anne B. Luckose, PhD, PM-ANP, APRN, NP-C

Rachel Zachariah
Bylaws Chair

Lilly Anickat
Awards/Scholarship Chair

Alphonsa Rahman
Professional Development/
Education Committee Chair

Suja Thomas
Communications Chair

Rachel Koshy
Advance Practice RN Chair

Mary Philip
Election Chair

Laly Joseph
Editorial and Journal Chair

Haridas Thankappan
Membership Chair

Anne Luckose
 Research/Grant Chair


Indian American Nurses Association of Albany(IANA-A),  Albany, NY:  Donnie Mathew, RN, NP
Indian Nurses Association of Connecticut(INA-CT), Connecticut:  Neethu Mathew
Indian American Nurses Association of North Texas(IANA-NT), Dallas, TX:  Mahesh Pillai, MSN, AGNP
Georgia Indian Nurses Association(GINA), Georgia: Vidya Kanagaraj, RN
Indian American Nurses Association(IANA), Houston, TX: Accamma Kallel, MSN, APRN, ANP-C, CCRN
Indian Nurses Association of Illinois(INAI), Illinois:  Aney Abraham, DNP, RN, NE-BC 
Indian Nurses Association of Michigan(INAM), Michigan:  Saraja T Samuel
Indian Nurses Association of Central Florida, Central Florida, Tampa:  Jessy Abraham, ARNP, FNP-BC
Indian Nurses Association of South Florida(INA-SFL), South Florida, Miami:  Bobby Varghese Ph.D., RN, CNE
Indian American Nurses Association of Maryland, Maryland:  Alphonsa A Rahman, DNP, RN, CNS
American Association of Indian Nurses of New Jersey(AAIN-NJ-2) New Jersey II: Sandra Emmanuel, MA, RN-BC
Indian American Nurses Association of New Jersey(IANA-NJ-1), New Jersey I:  Bobby Thomas, MSN, RN
Indian Nurses Association of New York (INA-NY), New York:  Tara Sajan, MSN, MBA, RN
Indian American Nurses Association, North Carolina(INA-NC), North Carolina:  Sumana Gaddam, BSN, RN, CCRN
Indian Nurses Association of Oklahoma(INA-OK), Oklahoma:  Divya Joykutty, APRN-CNP
Indian American Nurses Organization(PIANO), Pennsylvania:  Bridget Parappurath, MSN, CRNP, CCRN
San Antonio Indian Nurses Association(SAINA), San Antonio: Pressanna J Parackal, DNP, RN, RN-BC, CCRN, CNRN, CRRN
South Carolina Indian Nurses Association(SCINA): Mercy Roy, MSN, RN, ANP-C
California Indian Nurses Association(CINA): Harkirat Bal, DNP, FNP-C

Sandra Emmanuel
President, New Jersey II

Bobby Varghese
President, Miami, FL

Aney Abraham
President, Illinois

Bobby Thomas
President, New Jersey I

Mahesh Pillai
President, Dallas, TX

Vidya Kanagaraj
President, Georgia

Donnie Mathew
President, Albany, NY

Bridget Parappurath
President, Pennsylvania

Saraja Samuel
President, Michigan

Pressanna J Parackal
President, San Antonio

Accamma Kallel
President, Houston, TX

Tara Sajan
President, New York

Jessy Abraham
President, Tampa, FL 

Neethu Mathew
President, Connecticut

Harkiraat Bal
President, California

Alphonsa Rahman
President, Maryland

Divya Joykutty
President, Oklahoma

Sumana Gaddam
President, North Carolina 

Mercy Roy, MSN, RN, ANP-C
President, South Carolina